Coach
Joanne
Thompson

Joanne

Thompson

• United Kingdom
5 years experience
About Joanne

Want to get the best out of your people or yourself? Want to improve your culture and staff engagement through developing great leadership, collaboration and an empowered workforce? Or maybe you want to improve your own leadership skills? Then I can help.

I have 27 years experience leading and transforming people, systems and processes in Financial Services both in banking and insurance. I love seeing people overcome hurdles to create changes in either business or for themselves. That combined with a passion for fairness and equality in both the workplace and society has led me to become a full-time coach, running my own business. I aim to give people and businesses a way forward, help them to dig deep and identify their vision and then support them in creating action plans to deliver their mission.

How do I help you?

I’ve supported people (Junior Managers to Execs) in their careers, creating a vision for the next stage of their lives or business, changing the way they define themselves, and understanding who they truly are. Some of my clients have changed jobs, moved house, designed new business strategies and found new ways to feel joy.  I do this by listening, asking questions (sometimes quite challenging ones) and helping you to see new perspectives through tools and techniques such as visualisation. You might have to do a lot of soul searching but it can also be liberating and fun.